What Do Present-day Namibia, Cameroon, And Tanzania Have In Common?


1 Answers

Katie Harry Profile
Katie Harry answered
The three of these which are now independent countries in Africa were acquired by the Germans in the late 1800s. Among the German acquired colonies at that time were Namibia (called German Southwest Africa), Tanzania (called German East Africa) Cameroon and Togo. They remained under the German control until the First World War in 1918. As Germany lost the first world it had to let go of these colonies.

After getting independence from Germany, Namibia stayed under the control of South Africa until 1990.

Answer Question