How Is Congress Divided Into Two Houses?


1 Answers

Meredith Snow Profile
Meredith Snow answered
Congress has two parts: The Senate, and the House of Representatives. Originally, the senators were chosen by the states and the representatives were chosen by popular election. Since the seventeenth amendment to the Constitution senators have been elected by popular vote.

Answer Question