What Alliances Divided Europe In 1914?


1 Answers

Anonymous Profile
Anonymous answered
They divided into 2 blocks:

The Central Powers consisting of the German Empire, the Austrian-Hungarian Empire, the Ottoman Empire (Turkey) and the Kingdom of Bulgaria. The name "Central Powers" is derived from the location of these countries in Central Europe. Italy was also a part until 1915.

The Entente Powers were the countries at war with the Central Powers during World War I. The key members of the Triple Entente were the United Kingdom, France, and the Russian Empire. Many other countries later joined the Entente side in the war: Belgium, Serbia, Italy, Japan, Greece, Romania and the United States, which were also drawn into the war.

Answer Question