Can you write the French speaking countries in West Africa with their capital and presidents?

1 Answers

Sara Lewis Profile
Sara Lewis answered

There are many countries in West Africa where French is an official language. These countries are known as Francophones and are a result of French colonial rule in region.

I've made a list of these countries, along with their corresponding capital cities and the presidents of each nation (current at the time of writing).

Hopefully this is what you're looking for.

Republic of Congo:

Capital: Brazzaville  President: Denis Sassou Nguesso

Ivory Coast:

Capital: Yamoussoukro    President: Alassane Ouattara


Capital: Yaoundé    President: Paul Biya


Capital: Conakry    President: Alpha Condé


Capital: Lomè      President: Faure Gnassingbé


Capital: N'Djamena      President: Idriss Déby


Capital: Niamey      President: Mahamadou Issoufou


Capital: Dakar      President: Macky Sall

The following map shows the division of colonial rule in Africa:

Most of the nations under French rule gained independence in the late 1950's.

Answer Question