How Many Divisions Does The United Nations Consist Of?


1 Answers

Mehreen Misbah Profile
Mehreen Misbah answered
On a whole, there are six chief divisions of the United Nations and a number of specialized agencies. The first division is the ICJ or the International Court of Justice, which looks over the judiciary matters that have an international nature. Then comes the Trusteeship Council of the United Nations, which deals in all the cases of the non-self-governing regions or territories, looking over all their issues of management. Following the Trusteeship Council is the Secretariat that is concerned with the handling of all the administrative work that the United Nations deals with.

The fourth division of the United Nations and one of the most active ones in the contemporary state of affairs is the Security Council of the United Nations that focuses on the establishment and maintainance of international peace. Fifth in line is the General Assembly that is reserved for the discussion of matters of international importance and also is responsible for the election of the UN Secretary General. Last but not the least, it is the Economic and Social Council that constitutes the sixth and last division of the United Nations and is responsible for social, educational and health issues that the world is facing. Other specialized agencies of the UN include the World Health Organization, the United Nations Children's Fund, the International Monetary Fund and the World Bank.

Answer Question