Who Is The Chairman Of UNO? And How Many Countries Are There In UNO?


23 Answers

Anonymous Profile
Anonymous answered
There are 192 Country
Anonymous Profile
Anonymous answered
The United Nations is an international organization which was founded in 1945 to facilitate international co-operation between the different countries of the world. Some of the facts about the UN are given below:

Founded on   24 October 1945
Headquarters   International territory on Manhattan Island, New York City
Official languages   Arabic, Chinese, English, French, Russian, Spanish
Secretary-General   Ban Ki-moon

There are 192 countries that are members of United Nations Organization. Names of some of them along with the date when they became members are given below are given below
Afghanistan (19 November 1946)
Albania (14 December 1955)
Algeria (8 October 1962)
Andorra (28 July 1993)
Angola (1 December 1976)
Antigua and Barbuda (11 November 1981)
Chad (20 September 1960)
Chile (24 October 1945)
China (24 October 1945)
Colombia (5 November 1945)
Comoros (12 November 1975)
Congo, Republic of the... (20 September 1960)
Bahrain (21 September 1971)
Bangladesh (17 September 1974)
Barbados (9 December 1966)
Spain (14 December 1955)
Sri Lanka (14 December 1955)
Sudan (12 November 1956)
Sweden (19 November 1946)
Switzerland (10 September 2002
Bolivia (14 November 1945)
Equatorial Guinea (12 November 1968)
Eritrea (28 May 1993)
Estonia (17 September 1991)
Ethiopia (13 November 1945)
Other countries like Pakistan, Brazil, USA, the UK and India are also members of UNO. Please visit the following website for details (www.un.org
Ogundare Isaiah Profile
Ogundare Isaiah answered
With independence of South Sudan in July, 2011,UNO have 193 members.
Denise Everett Profile
Denise Everett answered
The United Nations Organization (UNO) or simply United Nations (UN) is an international organization whose stated aims are facilitating cooperation in international law, international security, economic development, social progress, human rights, and the achieving of world peace. The UN was founded in 1945 after World War II to replace the League of Nations, to stop wars between countries, and to provide a platform for dialogue. It contains multiple subsidiary organizations to carry out its missions.

There are currently 192 member states, including nearly every sovereign state in the world. From its offices around the world, the UN and its specialized agencies decide on substantive and administrative issues in regular meetings held throughout the year. The organization is divided into administrative bodies, primarily: The General Assembly (the main deliberative assembly); the Security Council (for deciding certain resolutions for peace and security); the Economic and Social Council (for assisting in promoting international economic and social cooperation and development); the Secretariat (for providing studies, information, and facilities needed by the UN); the International Court of Justice (the primary judicial organ). Additional bodies deal with the governance of all other UN System agencies, such as the World Health Organization (WHO), the World Food Programme (WFP) and United Nations Children's Fund (UNICEF). The UN's most visible public figure is the Secretary-General, currently Ban Ki-moon of South Korea, who attained the post in 2007. The organization is financed from assessed and voluntary contributions from its member states, and has six official languages: Arabic, Chinese, English, French, Russian and Spanish.
Anonymous Profile
Anonymous answered

total 192 countries
amber Jhon Profile
amber Jhon answered
UNO is the world's largest International organization. Currently, the total members of United Nations are 192 and you can get the list of countries from the link. Ukraine is a member state of UNO and it became the member on 24 October 1945.

Answer Question