The Stages Of Death-What Are The 26 Stages Of Death?


4 Answers

nabwire scarlet Profile
nabwire scarlet answered
1. The heart stops

2. The skin gets tight and grey in color

3. All the muscles relax

4. The bladder and bowels empty
5. The body's temperature will drop
6. The skin gets purple and waxy

7. The lips, finger- and toe nails fade to a pale color or turn
white as the blood leaves.

8.Blood pools at the lowest parts of the body leaving a dark purple-black
stain called lividity.
9.The hands and feet turn blue

10.The eyes start to sink into the skull
11. Rigor mortis starts to set in

12. The purpling of the skin and pooling of blood continues

13. Rigor Mortis begins to tighten the muscles and the body becomes limb
14. The body is in full rigor mortis.
15. The body is now the temperature of the surrounding
16. In males, the semen dies
17. The head and neck are now a greenish-blue color
18.The greenish-blue color continues to spread to the rest of
the body
19. There is the strong smell of rotting meat
20.The face of the person is essentially no longer recognizable
21. The gases in the body tissues form large blisters on the skin
22. The whole body begins to bloat and swell grotesquely. This process is speeded up
if victim is in a hot environment, or in water
23.Fluids leak from the mouth, nose, eyes, ears and rectum and
urinary opening
24. The skin, hair, and nails are so loose they can
be easily pulled off the corpse
25.The skin cracks and bursts open in many places because of the
pressure of Internal gases and the breakdown of the skin itself
26. Decomposition will continue until body is nothing but skeletal
remains, which can take as little as a month in hot climates and two months
in cold climates. The teeth are often the only thing left, years and centuries
later, because tooth enamel is the strongest substance in the body. The
jawbone is the densest, so that usually will also remain. So don't forget
- brush regularly and floss only if you're really bored.
thanked the writer.
Deemarcas Day
Deemarcas Day commented
Excellent answer, I learned from it...and to think I would have suggested calling a local Hospice, cause having had dealings with their professional volunteers, they gave symptoms that the family was to watch for, but your answer is much more concise and probably a bit too much information for a family having to deal when Hospice is called in.
sarah marsh Profile
sarah marsh answered
The first person to answer your question is correct those are the 26 stages of death which is sad
Anonymous Profile
Anonymous answered
My Friend..... Why do you care about what the stages of death are?
You are only 20, and have so much life left to live. Jesus said in John 10:10 that He comes to give you life, and give it more abundantly. That means not only does He want you to CONCENTRATE on LIVING life, He also wants to show you how to LIVE it in a more abundant way. Let Him help you, just ask for His help.

Besides, once you die, your spirit man will be gone and you won't care what's going on with your body anymore. Let the morticians, who's profession is to actually PREPARE a body for viewing purposes, figure that stuff out:-)
Annie Devore Profile
Annie Devore answered
I Always Watch Crime scene Clean Up And DR G.. So I Kind Of Know About 70 Percent Of This

Answer Question