What countries did queen victoria rule?


4 Answers

Anonymous Profile
Anonymous answered
Queen Victoria reigned from 20th June 1837, until her death on 22nd January 1901, as Queen of The United Kingdom of Great Britain and Ireland.
From 1st May 1876 she was also Empress of India.

As the British monarch, she was also head of The British Empire which has expanded and contracted over the centuries before, after and during her reign. And in the 19th Century included India, large parts of Africa, Asia and The Middle East, as well as Canada, Australia, New Zealand plus parts of South and Central America and The Caribbean.
Evelyn Vaz Profile
Evelyn Vaz answered
At the age of 62, in the spring of 1882, Queen Victoria visited the French Rivera for the first time. She called it a paradise of nature and loved it so much that she visited it nine more times. Half of her journeys to foreign countries were to France and she never visited any country outside of Europe. Even the jewel of the British Empire 'India', did not merit a visit.

Queen Victoria, was the Queen of the United Kingdom of Great Britain and Ireland and the first Empress of India. She reigned for more than 63 years, longer than any British Monarch.
During her reign, the industrial revolution transformed Britain and the Empire expanded rapidly. British possessions during her time included India, Australia, New Zealand, South Africa, Rhodesia, East Africa and many more.
Anonymous Profile
Anonymous answered
She ruled newyork
Anonymous Profile
Anonymous answered
You did not give me an answer

Answer Question