What Is The Name Of The Second President Of Pakistan?


1 Answers

Katie Harry Profile
Katie Harry answered
Pakistan, officially known as the Islamic Republic of Pakistan, is a country located in South Asia. It is bordered by India on its east, Iran and Afghanistan on its west and China on its north.
Pakistan gained its independence from the British rule in 1947. Major General Sikandar Mirza was the first elected President of Pakistan. According to the 1956 constitution of Pakistan the President was supposed to listen to the Prime minister's advise on all matter other than those in which he had complete discretion about. Under this constitution the President was to hold office for a term of five years. Sikandar Mirza declared martial law on 7th October 1958 and appointed General Muhammad Ayub Khan as the Chief Martial Law Administrator. General Muhammad Ayub Khan took over as the second President of Pakistan On 27th October 1958.

Answer Question