What Government Does South Korea Have?


2 Answers

d ds Profile
d ds answered
South Korea is officially known as the republic of Korea and is known as the ‘land of morning calm’. The form of government in Korea is known as constitutional democracy and it is known as a presidential republic. The government has three branches; legislative, judicial and executive. The local governments have their own legislative bodies that have some degree of autonomy. The structure of the government has been specified in Korea’s constitution of 1948 but many amendments have been made in the document since then.

Answer Question