What Are The Five Countries That Practice Democracy?


4 Answers

Aisha Profile
Aisha answered
Democracy in its true sense is the rule by the people. Modern day democracy features competitive elections at its core whereby the party having the majority rules. According to this definition, most of the countries can be called Democracy. However, Following are the five countries that can be called a democracy in its essence:
- United States of America
- United Kingdom
- France
- Norway
- Germany
Abdul Salam Profile
Abdul Salam answered
The following are some of the countries that follow democracy.
India, Pakistan, Sri lanka, Sweden, France
Democracy is nothing but "By the people and for the people". All these country have free and fare election to select their leaders.

Answer Question